Youth Commission

The youth commission consists of seven members appointed by the village president with the advice and consent of a majority of the board of trustees. A majority of the commission shall constitute a quorum for the conduct of all business.

The term of office of each of the members of the youth commission shall be three years.

The youth commission shall have the duties and may exercise the powers set forth hereinafter as follows:

To cooperate with the village president, the board of trustees and other village departments, agencies and officials in carrying out a comprehensive program of youth welfare and youth activities.

To invite, enlist and encourage the cooperation of and join with other public and voluntary agencies engaged or interested in providing recreational services and facilities to the youth who are residents of the village.

To cooperate with local, state and federal agencies in a concerted effort to minimize juvenile delinquency and to urge parental and community responsibility for the actions of our youth.

To conduct hearings, carry on research, or otherwise obtain factual data, issue such publications and make such administrative and legislative recommendations as in its judgment will effectuate the policy of the commission.

Youth Commission Events

Youth Commission Members

Name Team Expiration
Barbara Ganschow 2022 appointed
Karen Bimler 2021 appointed
Ted Steiskal 2023 appointed
Don Balslew 2023 appointed
Peter Kearns 2021 appointed
Lorenzo Webber 2023 appointed
Janet Dubsky 2022 appointed