Plan Commission

The plan commission consists of seven members to be appointed by the village president with the advice and consent of a majority of the board of trustees. One member of the commission shall be designated as chairperson thereof as hereinafter provided. A majority of the commission shall constitute a quorum for the conduct of all business.

The term of office of each of the members of the plan commission is three years.

The plan commission shall have all duties and may exercise all powers which such commissions may exercise by virtue of the applicable provisions of the state statutes, and in addition thereto, and without limiting the foregoing, the commission shall have the duties and may exercise the powers set forth hereinafter as follows:

To prepare and recommend to the board of trustees a comprehensive plan for the present and future development or re-development of the village.

To prepare and recommend to the board of trustees from time to time plans for specific improvements in pursuance of such plan.

To give aid to the officials of the village charged with the direction of projects for improvements embraced within the official plan, to further the making of such improvements and generally to promote the realization of such plan.

To exercise such other powers germane to the powers granted by applicable statutes of the state and by such other ordinances of the village as may be conferred by the board of trustees on the commission.

Plan Commission Members

Name Team Expiration
Rosalie Stimac 2020 appointed
William Norwood 2021 appointed
Herman Walter 2022 appointed
Peter Sarangelo 2022 appointed
Robert Kregas 2020 appointed